top of page
Little Suite in D Major

Little Suite in D Major

This small suite for beginner string orchestra and piano consists of three movements: 
Boogie Rock – an easy movement which helps promote long flowing bows for all instruments. As with all the movements, the 2nd violin and viola part is the same and the piano part is essential for performance. 
Un Petite Valse – a simple 16-bar melody repeated; first heard in the violins and then in the cello. The left-hand pizzicato is a feature of the melody and contrasts against the smooth piano lines. 
Fireworks – a fun piece for all instruments. Be sure to count! 


Grade 1 
Duration: 3’15”

Key – D Major

Instrumentation: Vln 1, Vln2/Vla, Cello, Bass, Piano 



    bottom of page